Ronald H. Coase Medal

In 2010, the board of the American Law and Economics Association established the Ronald H. Coase medal to be awarded bi-annually in recognition of major contributions to the field of law and economics. Recipient lectures are published in the American Law and Economics Review.

2010 Recipient: The Honorable Judge Richard A. Posner

2012 Recipient: The Honorable Judge Guido Calabresi

2014 Recipient: Professor Steven Shavell

2016 Recipient: Professor Robert C. Ellickson

2018 Recipient: Professor Robert D. Cooter

2020 Recipient: Professor Roberta Romano

2022 Recipient: Professor Louis Kaplow